The global fashion magazine May 22, 2024 
Out now: Lucire issue 48, with free shipping for UK and US


British Fashion Council announces 2009 awards’ nominees


November 28, 2009/4.13

The British Fashion Council (BFC) has announced its shortlist of nominees for the 2009 British Fashion Awards, supported by Swarovski. The winners will be announced at the British Fashion Awards on December 9.
   The judging panel included: Nadja Swarovski, vice-president, Swarovski Crystal Business; Lucy Yeomans, editor, Harper’s Bazaar UK; Alexandra Shulman, editor, British Vogue; Sarah Mower, leading international journalist and BFC Ambassador for Emerging Talent; and Joan Burstein, founder and owner of Browns.
   The nominees who have been announced so far follow.

Swarovski Emerging Talent Award—Accessories
Camilla Skovgaard, Holly Fulton, Jessica McCormack, Maria Francesca Pepe

Swarovski Emerging Talent Award—Ready-to-Wear
Mark Fast, Meadham Kirchhoff, Peter Pilotto

Designer Brand
Burberry, Mulberry, Pringle of Scotland

Daisy Lowe, Georgia Jagger, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley

Accessory Designer
Emma Hill for Mulberry, Katie Hillier, Nicholas Kirkwood

Menswear Designer
Graeme Fidler for Aquascutum, Kim Jones for Dunhill, Todd Lynn

British Collection of the Year
Christopher Kane, Erdem, Jonathan Saunders

The BFC has a list of nominees for the London 25 award, a one-off award to commemorate the organization’s 25th year, at its website. No nominees were announced for the Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator, BFC Designer of the Year and BFC Outstanding Achievement in Fashion Design categories.

You may also like
branding / culture / design / fashion / London / Lucire / modelling
Filed by Lucire staff

2 thoughts on ‘British Fashion Council announces 2009 awards’ nominees

  1. Pingback: Lucire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *