The global fashion magazine May 27, 2024 
Out now: Lucire issue 48, with free shipping for UK and US


Glamour UK announces star-studded 2008 award winners


June 3, 2008/23.23

The Spice Girls are the band of the year, in the Glamour UK Women of the Year awards (‘the Glammies’) held Tuesday at Berkeley Square Gardens, London.
   The rest of the winners were popular choices, as can be expected from a reader poll-based award ceremony: Kate Moss is the magazine’s entrepreneur of the year; Joanna Page (Gavin and Stacey) is comedy actress of the year; Keeley Hawes (Ashes to Ashes) is TV actress of the year, while Kate Beckinsale is her counterpart in film.
   Kelly Osbourne is the magazine’s theatre actress of the year, helped by her West End début in Chicago.
   Dannii Minogue is Glamour’s TV personality of the year.
   Jo Whiley received the award for radio personality of the year, Annie Lennox is the reader’s most inspirational, and Beth Ditto is best international musician—solo artist. Best UK solo artist went to Leona Lewis.
   Writer of the year is Cecilia Ahern and filmmaker of the year is Jane Goldman (Stardust).
   The editor’s special award was received by singer Lily Allen, while Glamour’s man of the year is Mark Ronson.

You may also like
celebrity / culture / entertainment / film / London / Lucire / media / modelling / society / supermodels / tendances / trend / TV / Zeitgeist
Filed by Lucire staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *